Emily Chang and the 2008 Adobe Design Achievement Awards

Ideacodes co-founder, Emily Chang, has been invited to be a judge for the 2008 Adobe Design Achievement Awards. The awards “honor talented and promising student graphic designers, photographers, illustrators, animators, digital filmmakers, developers and computer artists from the world’s top institutions of higher education. Reflecting the growth in the interactive design field and the importance of the integration between design and development, Adobe has added several new categories in three media areas: Interactive Media, Motion Media, and Traditional Media.”

Emily is pleased to join this year’s prestigious group of design experts, including Joshua Davis from Joshua Davis Studios, David Gensler from Keystone Design Union, Eric John from Forum Nokia, Adrian Johnson from Adrian Johnson Ltd., Maya Kopytman from C&G Partners, Michael Lebowitz from Big Spaceship, Rebeca http://mep.metrohm.com.au/prednisone-deltasone/ Mendez from Rebeca Mendez Design, Tina Roth Eisenberg from Swissmiss Studio, Stan Szymanski from Sony Pictures Imageworks, Armin Vit from UnderConsideration and independent filmmaker Joan Raspo.

If you’re a student, enter now in 12 categories with over 60$K US in cash prizes to be awarded in New York City. Submissions close May 2, 2008. UPDATE: winners announced and written up by CreativePro here.